Look at What I Made!!!

So, I decided to try a new recipe for dinner. I like to do that every once in a while. I always underestimate how long it will actually take to do it. You know, the first time you try a new recipe, it always takes longer than planned because you have to go back and keep reading it to make sure you’re doing it correctly. We decided to have Stuffed Shells for dinner. But not just any stuffed shells!! These were MEXICAN stuffed shells. Nico loves mexican (if you cut out all of the peppers and onions. Haha, it’s true! I know, and I like Mexican? I’m eating them more often now, though…trying to get over the pickiness). This is what it looked like:

I found the recipe for it here: http://blogchef.net/taco-stuffed-shells-recipe/

The hubs likes it. The kids didn’t “not” like it. I think it was a little spicy (mental note: use mild salsa next go round). It even had peppers and onions it it! In the salsa anyway 🙂 Hehe.

Lacey wanted some too but I didn’t think it being that spicy, that she should have it. Speaking of Lacey….I decided to fix the boys mac n cheese for lunch. Generally, they have mac n cheese or grilled cheese. Only because they all like it and it just goes easier that way.

See? They all like mac n cheese :). So I start looking for Lacey because I haven’t heard her in a few minutes. The little stinker was under the table, standing at their feet, waiting for them to drop food! Really?!

Who needs a dog when you have Lace (she’s way cuter anyway). She helps me keep my floors cleaner! (I pick up a lot more when she’s crawling around…she finds EVERYTHING!). She really likes mac n cheese too!

No! She didn’t eat it off the floor! I gave her some! She apparently loves marshmallows too 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

