Finger-lickin’ Good!

Just a little ditty from our fun today!

I decided to make the boys hot dogs and spaghetti noodles for lunch. Doesn’t sound very appetizing right? I found it on Pinterest (where else?) and it looked like fun for kids. I’m not the kind of person that likes messes (not counting what my house looks like on a constant basis, different kind of messes :)) 

This is what it looked like:  

Image

I then asked if they’d rather have ketchup (the norm) or spaghetti sauce. Surprisingly enough, it was spaghetti sauce! Yay! Points for spontaneity! (more big words, I am on a roll!). So this is what it then looked like:

Image

 

My kids don’t usually like to be messy either. So I was also surprised when they said they didn’t want to use forks…They decided to use their fingers 🙂 Fun stuff! Here are the results

Image

 

Oopsy Daisy!

Image

 

Yummy!

Image

 

Once you get to the finger licking, you know it’s good!! Fun points for mommy!

Image

Image

 

And here are the happy faces 🙂

Image

 

Image

 

And of course, the bath afterwards..hehe. They had it everywhere!!!

Image

 

Love my kiddos!

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Finger-lickin’ Good!

  1. Nola

    was wondering if you’d get up the nerve to actually fixed this. looks like they REALLY enjoyed it (glad it was at your house).

Leave a Reply

